Skip to main content

About the Event

JakartaOne Livestream is a one-day virtual conference for developers and technical business leaders that brings insights into the current state and future of Jakarta® EE and related technologies focused on developing cloud native Java applications.

Register Now

Sessions

Legend

  •   Jakarta EE
  •   Keynote
  •   MicroProfile
  •   Panel
  •   Studio Jakarta EE
Session Name Presenter Name Scheduled Time
Keynote Welcome Reception Tanja Obradovic & Ivar Grimstad 2:45 PT / 5:45 ET / 11:45 CET
MicroProfile Shorten all URLs: Quarkus, Kotlin, Hazelcast and GraalVM in action Nicolas Frankel 3 am PT / 6 am ET / 12:00 CET
Studio Jakarta EE Studio Jakarta EE Tanja, Ivar & Guests 3:45 am PT / 6:45 am ET / 12:45 CET
Jakarta EE Scaling Jakarta EE Applications Vertically and Horizontally with Jelastic PaaS Ruslan Synytsky 4 am PT / 7 am ET / 13:00 CET
Studio Jakarta EE Studio Jakarta EE Tanja, Ivar & Guests 4:45 am PT / 7:45 am ET / 13:45 CET
Jakarta EE Testing Jakarta microservices with efficiency & joy Sebastian Daschner 5 am PT / 8 am ET / 14:00 CET
Studio Jakarta EE Studio Jakarta EE Tanja, Ivar & Guests 5:45 am PT / 8:45 am ET / 14:45 CET
Jakarta EE GlassFish 6.0.0 a Jakarta EE 9 implementation Steve Millidge 6 am PT / 9 am ET / 15:00 CET
Studio Jakarta EE Studio Jakarta EE Tanja, Ivar & Guests 6:45 am PT / 9:45 am ET / 15:45 CET
MicroProfile MicroProfile Current and Future Emily Jiang 7 am PT / 10 am ET / 16:00 CET
Studio Jakarta EE Studio Jakarta EE Tanja, Ivar & Guests 7:45 am PT / 10:45 am ET /16:45 CET
Jakarta EE Contributors Guide to the Jakarta EE 10 Galaxy Reza Rahman 8 am PT / 11 am ET / 17:00 CET
Studio Jakarta EE Studio Jakarta EE Tanja, Ivar & Guests 8:45 am PT / 11:45 am ET / 17:45 CET
Keynote Keynote Mike Milinkovich 9:00 am PT / 12 am ET / 18:00 CET
Keynote Industry Keynote Jakarta EE vendors 9:20 am PT / 12:20 am ET / 18:20 CET
Panel Jakarta EE 10 Round Table Otávio Santana 10 am PT / 1 pm ET / 19:00 CET
Studio Jakarta EE Studio Jakarta EE Tanja, Ivar & Guests 10:45 am PT / 1:45 pm ET / 19:45 CET
Jakarta EE Jakarta EE and MicroProfile: The Good Parts #slideless Adam Bien 11 am PT / 2 pm ET / 20:00 CET
Studio Jakarta EE Studio Jakarta EE Tanja, Ivar & Guests 11:45 am PT / 2:45 pm ET / 20:45 CET
MicroProfile What We Learned from Porting PiggyMetrics from Spring Boot to MicroProfile Ed Burns / Emily Jiang 12 am PT / 3 pm ET / 21:00 CET
Studio Jakarta EE Studio Jakarta EE Tanja, Ivar & Guests 12:45 pm PT / 3:45 pm ET / 21:45 CET
Jakarta EE The Eclipse Transformer Project Thomas Bitonti 1 pm PT / 4 pm ET / 22:00 CET
Studio Jakarta EE Studio Jakarta EE Tanja, Ivar & Guests 1:45 pm PT / 4:45 pm ET / 22:45 CET
MicroProfile Keeping Brazil’s Medical Industry Safe with MicroProfile Rafael Guimarães / Cesar Hernandez 2 pm PT / 5 pm ET / 23:00 CET
Keynote Closing Tanja Obradovic & Ivar Grimstad 2:45 pm PT / 5:45 pm ET / 23:45 CET

Speakers

Nicolas Frankel

Nicolas Frankel

Developer Advocate at Hazelcast

Ruslan Synytsky

Ruslan Synytsky

CEO at Jelastic Multi-Cloud PaaS

Sebastian Daschner

Sebastian Daschner

Lead Java Developer Advocate at IBM

Steve Millidge

Steve Millidge

Founder of Payara Services Limited

Emily Jiang

Emily Jiang

STSM, Liberty Microservice Architect and Advocate at IBM

Reza Rahman

Reza Rahman

Senior Java Technologist, Author, Speaker

Mike Milinkovich

Mike Milinkovich

Executive Director at Eclipse Foundation

Otávio Santana

Otávio Santana

Developer Relations Engineer

Adam Bien

Adam Bien

Freelancing Consultant, Author, Java Champion

Ed Burns

Ed Burns

Principal Architect for Java on Azure at Microsoft

Thomas Bitonti

Thomas Bitonti

Software Engineer at IBM

Cesar Hernandez

Cesar Hernandez

Senior Software Engineer for Tomitribe

Meet the Program Committee

We are proud to say that the sessions and keynotes at JakartaOne Livestream Event are chosen by an independent program committee made up of volunteers from the Jakarta EE and cloud native Java community!
Will Lyons

Will Lyons

Senior Director of Enterprise Cloud Native Java Product Management at Oracle Corporation

Rabea Gransberger

Rabea Gransberger

Java Champion, Software Engineer at MEKOS

Ivan Ivanov

Ivan Ivanov

Java Champion, co-founder and senior programmer at VIDA Software

Michael Redlich

Michael Redlich

Senior Research Technician at ExxonMobil and Java Queue senior editor at InfoQ

Ivar Grimstad

Ivar Grimstad

Jakarta EE Developer Advocate

Tanja Obradovic

Tanja Obradovic

Jakarta EE Program Manager

Get Social

Follow the official conference Twitter handle @JakartaOneConf for live event updates, speaker announcements, news and more!

Powered by participation, Jakarta® EE is focused on enabling community-driven collaboration and open innovation for the cloud

Upcoming Events

  • JakartaOne 2020

Past Events

Back to the top