Skip to main content

About The Event

JakartaOne Livestream is a one day virtual conference for developers and technical business leaders that brings insights into the current state and future of Jakarta EE and related technologies focused on developing cloud native technologies for enterprise Java applications.

Sessions

Legend

  •   Jakarta EE
  •   Keynote
  •   MicroProfile
  •   Tools / Testing
  •   Architecture
  •   Studio Jakarta EE
Session NamePresenter NameScheduled Time
Studio Jakarta EE WelcomeHosted by: Shabnam, Tanja & Ivar
  • 2:45 AM PT
  • 5:45 AM ET
  • 11:45 CET
Jakarta EE Explore the new Jakarta EE Core ProfileRudy de Busscher
  • 3:00 AM PT
  • 6:00 AM ET
  • 12:00 CET
Studio Jakarta EE Studio Jakarta EE (15 min)Hosted by: Shabnam, Tanja, & Ivar
  • 3:45 AM PT
  • 6:45 AM ET
  • 12:45 CET
Architecture (Mis)Understanding Cloud Native JavaAna-Maria Mihalceanu & Rustam Mehmandarov
  • 4:00 AM PT
  • 7:00 AM ET
  • 13:00 CET
Studio Jakarta EE Studio Jakarta EE (15 min)Hosted by: Shabnam, Tanja, & Ivar
  • 4:45 AM PT
  • 7:45 AM ET
  • 13:45 CET
Tools / Testing What's Cooking in Maven?Maarten Muliders
  • 5:00 AM PT
  • 8:00 AM ET
  • 14:00 CET
Studio Jakarta EE Studio Jakarta EE (15 min)Hosted by: Shabnam, Tanja, & Ivar
  • 5:45 AM PT
  • 8:45 AM ET
  • 14:45 CET
Jakarta EE To InstantOn and Beyond: Jakarta EE Applications at LightspeedGrace Jansen & Tom Watson
  • 6:00 AM PT
  • 9:00 AM ET
  • 15:00 CET
Studio Jakarta EE Studio Jakarta EE (15 min)Hosted by: Shabnam, Tanja, & Ivar
  • 6:45 AM PT
  • 9:45 AM ET
  • 15:45 CET
Jakarta EE Ideas for Lean, Maintainable, and Productive Jakarta EE / MicroProfile ProjectsAdam Bien
  • 7:00 AM PT
  • 10:00 AM ET
  • 16:00 CET
Studio Jakarta EE Studio Jakarta EE (15 min)Hosted by: Shabnam, Tanja, & Ivar
  • 7:45 AM PT
  • 10:45 AM ET
  • 16:45 CET
Jakarta EE Piranha Cloud - From Eclipse GlassFish to super fast Cloud and Serverless Jakarta EEOndro Mihályi
  • 8:00 AM PT
  • 11:00 AM ET
  • 17:00 CET
Keynote KeynoteMike Milinkovich
  • 8:45 AM PT
  • 11:45 AM ET
  • 17:45 CET
Keynote Industry KeynoteJakarta EE vendors
  • 9:00 AM PT
  • 12:00 AM ET
  • 18:00 CET
Studio Jakarta EE Studio Jakarta EE (15 min)Hosted by: Shabnam, Tanja, & Ivar
  • 9:55 AM PT
  • 12:55 AM ET
  • 18:55 CET
MicroProfile Deep Dive MicroProfile 6.0Emily Jiang
  • 10:00 AM PT
  • 1:00 PM ET
  • 19:00 CET
Studio Jakarta EE Studio Jakarta EE (15 min)Hosted by: Shabnam, Tanja, & Ivar
  • 10:45 AM PT
  • 1:45 PM ET
  • 19:45 CET
MicroProfile OpenTelemetry with MicroProfileBruno Baptista
  • 11:00 AM PT
  • 2:00 PM ET
  • 20:00 CET
Studio Jakarta EE Studio Jakarta EE (15 min)Hosted by: Shabnam, Tanja, & Ivar
  • 11:45 AM PT
  • 2:45 PM ET
  • 20:45 CET
Jakarta EE Jakarta Starter: Create, build and run Jakarta EE Applications in under a minuteA N M Bazlur Rahman
  • 12:00 PM PT
  • 3:00 PM ET
  • 21:00 CET
Studio Jakarta EE Studio Jakarta EE (15 min)Hosted by: Shabnam, Tanja, & Ivar
  • 12:45 PM PT
  • 3:45 PM ET
  • 21:45 CET
Tools / Testing Easy Java Integration Testing with TestcontainersFabio Andrés Turizo Correa
  • 1:00 PM PT
  • 4:00 PM ET
  • 22:00 CET
Studio Jakarta EE Studio Jakarta EE (15 min)Hosted by: Shabnam, Tanja, & Ivar
  • 1:45 PM PT
  • 4:45 PM ET
  • 22:45 CET
Jakarta EE Jakarta NoSQL - Powered by Cosmos DB on the CloudReza Rahman
  • 2:00 PM PT
  • 5:00 PM ET
  • 23:00 CET
Studio Jakarta EE Studio Jakarta EE (15 min)Hosted by: Shabnam, Tanja, & Ivar
  • 2:45 PM PT
  • 5:45 PM ET
  • 23:45 CET
Architecture Foundations of Modern Java Server AppsKito Mann
  • 3:00 PM PT
  • 6:00 PM ET
  • 00:00 CET
Studio Jakarta EE ClosingHosted by Shabnam, Tanja, & Ivar
  • 3:45 PM PT
  • 6:45 PM ET
  • 00:45 CET

Speakers

Emily Jiang

Emily Jiang

STSM, Liberty Microservice Architect and Advocate at IBM

Rudy De Busscher

Rudy De Busscher

Product Manager at Payara Services Ltd.

Adam Bien

Adam Bien

Developer, Consultant, Author and Java (SE/EE) enthusiast

Bruno Baptista

Bruno Baptista

Principal Engineer at RedHat

Reza Rahman

Reza Rahman

Principal Program Manager for Java on Azure at Microsoft

Fabio Andrés Turizo Correa

Fabio Andrés Turizo Correa

Senior Java Engineer - Payara Services Ltd.

Ondro Mihály

Ondro Mihály

Director, Jakarta EE expert

Grace Jansen

Grace Jansen

Java Champion and Developer Advocate at IBM

Thomas Watson

Thomas Watson

Senior Software Engineer at IBM

Rustam Mehmandarov

Rustam Mehmandarov

Passionate computer scientist. Java Champion. Google Devs Expert for Cloud

Maarten Mulders

Maarten Mulders

Java Champion

Ana-Maria Mihalceaunu

Ana-Maria Mihalceaunu

Java Champion Alumni

Bazlur Rahman

Bazlur Rahman

Editor for the Java Queue at InfoQ and Foojay.io

Program Committee

We are proud to say that this year, sessions at JakartaOne Livestream Event are chosen by an independent program committee made up of volunteers from the Jakarta EE and cloud native Java community!

Otavio Santana

Java Champion, Software Engineer, Architect, and Open Source Committer

Josh Juneau

Application Developer, System Analyst, and Database Administrator

Mary Grygleski

Streaming Developer Advocate at DataStax

Mala Gupta

Java Developer Advocate - JetBrains

Edwin Derks

Principal Consultant | Team Rockstars IT

Hosts

Back to the top