Skip to main content

About the Event

JakartaOne Livestream is a one-day virtual conference for developers and technical business leaders.

We bring insights into the current state and future of Jakarta™ EE and related technologies focused on developing cloud native Java applications.

Register today to connect with other Java developers at an event attended by over 1000 each of the last two years.

Sessions

Legend

  •   Keynote
  •   Jakarta EE
  •   MicroProfile
  •   Panel
Session NamePresenter NameScheduled Time
Keynote Welcome ReceptionTanja Obradovic & Ivar Grimstad 2:45 PT / 5:45 ET / 11:45 CET
Jakarta EE 7 Reasons to Switch to JDK 17 as a Jakarta EE DeveloperRudy De Busscher3 am PT / 6 am ET / 12:00 CET
Studio Jakarta EE (15 min)3:45 am PT / 6:45 am ET / 12:45 CET
MicroProfile The coolest new features to skyrocket your microservicesDmitry Alexandrov4 am PT / 7 am ET / 13:00 CET
Studio Jakarta EE (15 min)4:45 am PT / 7:45 am ET / 13:45 CET
Jakarta EE Running Jakarta EE Applications inside Kubernetes with Nested Container ArchitectureRuslan Synytsky5 am PT / 8 am ET / 14:00 CET
Studio Jakarta EE (15 min)5:45 am PT / 8:45 am ET / 14:45 CET
MicroProfile Look at these microservices!Bruno Baptista6 am PT / 9 am ET / 15:00 CET
Studio Jakarta EE (15 min)6:45 am PT / 9:45 am ET / 15:45 CET
Jakarta EE Integration Testing of Jakarta EE Applications with Docker and TestcontainersKevin Wittek7 am PT / 10 am ET / 16:00 CET
Studio Jakarta EE (15 min)7:45 am PT / 10:45 am ET /16:45 CET
Jakarta EE GlassFish at Eclipse and Jakarta EE 10Arjan Tijms8 am PT / 11 am ET / 17:00 CET
Studio Jakarta EE (15 min)8:45 am PT / 11:45 am ET / 17:45 CET
Keynote KeynoteMike Milinkovich9:00 am PT / 12 am ET / 18:00 CET
Panel Industry KeynoteJakarta EE vendors9:20 am PT / 12:20 am ET / 18:20 CET
Jakarta EE Jakarta EE RoadmapKevin Sutter10 am PT / 1 pm ET / 19:00 CET
Studio Jakarta EE (15 min)10:45 am PT / 1:45 pm ET / 19:45 CET
Jakarta EE Jakarta EE + MicroProfile = Cloud Native 2.0Adam Bien11 am PT / 2 pm ET / 20:00 CET
Studio Jakarta EE (15 min)11:45 am PT / 2:45 pm ET / 20:45 CET
MicroProfile MicroProfile 4.1, 5.0 and beyondEmily Jiang12 am PT / 3 pm ET / 21:00 CET
Studio Jakarta EE (15 min)12:45 pm PT / 3:45 pm ET / 21:45 CET
Jakarta EE Powering Jakarta EE and MicroProfile on Azure with Open Liberty and OpenShiftReza Rahman & Graham Charters 1 pm PT / 4 pm ET / 22:00 CET
Studio Jakarta EE (15 min)1:45 pm PT / 4:45 pm ET / 22:45 CET
MicroProfile Exploring Stateful Microservices in the Cloud Native WorldMary Grygleski2 pm PT / 5 pm ET / 23:00 CET
ClosingTanja Obradovic & Ivar Grimstad 2:45 pm PT / 5:45 pm ET / 23:45 CET

Speakers

Ruslan Synytsky

Ruslan Synytsky

CEO and co-founder of Jelastic PaaS

Reza Rahman

Reza Rahman

Principal Program Manager for Java on Azure at Microsoft

Emily Jiang

Emily Jiang

STSM, Liberty Microservice Architect and Advocate at IBM

Bruno Baptista

Bruno Baptista

Principal Engineer at Talkdesk

Kevin Sutter

Kevin Sutter

Lead architect for WebSphere's Jakarta EE and Microprofile solutions

Mike Milinkovich

Mike Milinkovich

Executive Director at Eclipse Foundation

Adam Bien

Adam Bien

Developer, Consultant, Author and Java (SE/EE) enthusiast

Kevin Wittek

Kevin Wittek

Engineer at Atomic Jar and Test Containers co-maintainer

Dmitry Alexandrov

Dmitry Alexandrov

Software developer at Oracle, Java Champion, Oracle Groundbreaker

Arjan Tijms

Arjan Tijms

Project lead for various Jakarta projects, founder of the Piranha project and GlassFish committer

Mary Grygleski

Mary Grygleski

Senior Developer Advocate at IBM

Rudy De Busscher

Rudy De Busscher

Product Manager at Payara Services Ltd

Graham Charters

Graham Charters

Liberty Technical Product Manager at IBM

Meet the Program Committee

We are proud to say that the sessions and keynotes at JakartaOne Livestream Event are chosen by an independent program committee made up of volunteers from the Jakarta EE and cloud native Java community!

Michael Redlich

Senior Research Technician at ExxonMobil Research & Engineering

Otávio Santana

Distinguished Engineer @ Zup Innovation

Ivan St. Ivanov

Senior Programmer at VIDA Software

Dalia Abo Sheasha

Java Developer Advocate at JetBrains

Jan Westerkamp

Managing Director at Sensor Aktor GmbH

Ivar Grimstad

Jakarta EE Developer Advocate

Tanja Obradovic

Jakarta EE Program Manager

Upcoming Events

Back to the top